Managing OvuSense Subscriptions | OvuSense

OvuSense Subscription Rules

  • When you complete an order for an OvuSense subscription you will be emailed a 4 digit serial code
  • This needs to be entered into your OvuSense App to activate the connection to your OvuSense Sensor
  • You can cancel your OvuSense subscription at any time
  • While a subscription is valid you can continue to press ‘Connect’ and download data to your OvuSense App

What happens if I cancel my subscription?

  • After you cancel your subscription, it will remain valid until the end of the current 30 day billing
  • At that point, you can continue to connect to your OvuSense Sensor for an additional 7 days ‘grace period’
  • Once cancelled, you cannot reactivate your old subscription
  • However, you can simply purchase a new subscription from ovusense.com anytime you like and pick up using OvuSense where you left off
  • If you purchase a new subscription within the ‘grace period’ you will not have any gaps on your graph

How do I cancel my subscription?

  • 1) Login to the PayPal account you used or created when you ordered your OvuSense subscription
    Login to your PayPal account Login to your PayPal account
  • 2) Click on the settings wheel
    in the top right of the screen
    Click on the settings wheel
  • 3) Click on the Payments Tab
    Click on the Payments Tab
  • 4) Click on the Pre-approved Payments option
    Click on the Pre-approved Payments option
  • 5) Click on the recurring subscription for OvuSense in the list
    Click on the recurring subscription for OvuSense in the list
  • 6) Click on Cancel to cancel your OvuSense subscription
    Click on Cancel to cancel your OvuSense subscription